Schmilk Day…5?

We got home Sunday night and I was neapolitan-Burned, white, and tan. This is what happens when you put sun screen on everything but your chest when camping. For whatever reason, I totally forgot. As for what I ate while camping, I thought I was doing ok. We had a few hot dogs when we got there (and a sandwich on the way…I was really hungry), the next morning I had a double Schmilk with coffee, a small thin crust pizza (and I mean THIN crust…and burned. Not worth), and for dinner fish and chips-minus most ‘chips’ as they burned them as well. Sunday morning was a small turkey wrap and some chips, then we went to a Mongolian grill for dinner. Oh god…I ate just what I normally do and it felt like I was dying.

You see, apparently I have also been shrinking my stomach in the process (go figure), so eating a bowl of stir fry and a salad was way too much for me. I went to bed with terrible pressure in my upper stomach and woke up with just slightly less. It was only alleviated when I…uh…’made room’ later. But Monday I was all ready to get back to it! After experiencing the discomfort I planned on mainly just drinking water whit a Schmilk or two to keep me ok, but that plan was quickly derailed as it was a holiday and friends wanted to do things. I managed to go most the day on just water without feeling hungry (since I was still digesting the feast from Sunday night), but got a Philly Cheesesteak sandwich at the mall. I wasn’t super hungry, to be honest, but everyone else was eating and I haven’t had one in forever.

want-to-eat

Come Tuesday morning. Hubby wouldn’t let me weigh after the weekend due to beer and lack of water, so I jumped on Tuesday morning in order to clock my progress on the blog. DAMN IT DAMN IT DAMN IT (insert string of profanities). What I feared would happen over the weekend, indeed was the case. Yesterday morning I was back to 235.8. To make it worse, having enjoyed solid food over the long weekend, I had a really hard time getting back to Schmilking. One was had for breakfast, then some M&Ms for the depression, Tuna with mayo because I wanted meat like no one’s business, and a slice of sourdough with butter, followed by half a Schmilk (and half is being generous). Lots of water, a little kombucha, and this morning 233. Not terrible, and my mom tried to comfort me by saying it’s probably all inflammation weight since alcohol and I don’t really get along well.

So the plan for today is probably two Schmilks and some tuna. I really want to get back to it, but I feel like weening back on may be my best option for happiness. However, we will see what today brings! I may find some will power hidden in those too small clothes hiding in my closet. See you tomorrow! Words of encouragement very welcome.

Leave a comment